Legacy Award

Group photo of 2023 Legacy Award recipients at the Annual Business Meeting

Pictured (left to right): Julie Hawkins (MO), Sherry Jones (MD), Maxine Baggett (MS), Judy Miller (AR),
Jen Baer (ID), Holly Kassube (IL), and Natalie Mwaniki (PA) at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting

The ICJ Legacy Award recognizes Commissioners, Compact Administrators, Deputy Compact Administrators, Designees, and Compact Office Staff who have worked in a state Compact Office for 15 or more years. The new award will be introduced at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting to commemorate the Commission's 15-year anniversary. 

Have you worked in an ICJ Office for 15 or more years and have not yet received a Legacy Award?


Please submit your information using the Legacy Award Submission Form.

The following individuals were recognized at the 2023 Annual Business Meeting for 15 or more years of service in a state Compact Office:

Jennifer Baer - Idaho
Maxine Baggett - Mississippi
Amanda Behe - Pennsylvania
Lisa Bjergaard - North Dakota
Kathy Christenson - South Dakota
Dale Dodd - New Mexico
Cheryl Frost - South Dakota
Julie Hawkins - Missouri
Debra Devine Holcomb - Arkansas
Jovay Jackson - Arizona
Sherry Jones - Maryland
Holly Kassube - Illinois Probation
Judy Miller - Arkansas
Natalie (Primak) Mwaniki - Pennsylvania
Nita Wright - Indiana