Rules Committee

The Rules Committee is responsible for administering the Commission’s rulemaking procedures, and for developing proposed rules for the Commission’s consideration as appropriate.

Meeting Dates:

All meetings are held at 2:00 p.m. ET
November 16, 2018
December 5, 2018
January 2, 2019
February 6, 2019
March 6, 2019
April 3, 2019
May 1, 2019
June 5, 2019
July 3, 2019
August 7, 2019


Chair

Jeff Cowger

Commissioner, Kansas

Jeff Cowger Photo

Biography

Jeff Cowger is Deputy General Counsel for the Kansas Department of Corrections. As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Adminis

read more

Jeff Cowger is Deputy General Counsel for the Kansas Department of Corrections. As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Administrator in Kansas for the Interstate Compact on Juveniles. He was formerly General Counsel to the Kansas Juvenile Justice Authority, Director of Unemployment for the Kansas Department of Labor and Legal Counsel for the Lansing Correctional Facility. Prior to his state service he was in private practice for many years focusing on juvenile and criminal law. He served for 25 years with the 35th Infantry Division Band of the Kansas Army National Guard. He has a Bachelor in Psychology from the University of Kansas, a Bachelor of Science in Instrumental Music Education from Missouri Western University and a Juris Doctor from Washburn University School of Law.

less


Members

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Judy Miller Judy Miller Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Arkansas judy.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov User Profile
Christine Norris Christine Norris Designee/ Deputy Compact Administrator: Cases M - Z Delaware christine.norris@state.de.us User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Steven Jett Steven Jett Ex Officio - National Juvenile Detention Association Idaho sjett@canyonco.org User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
Galan Williamson Commissioner/Compact Administrator Maine galan.williamson@maine.gov User Profile
Tracy Hudrlik Tracy Hudrlik Commissioner Minnesota tracy.hudrlik@state.mn.us User Profile
Julie Hawkins Julie Hawkins Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Missouri julie.hawkins@dss.mo.gov User Profile
Kevin M. Brown Commissioner New Jersey kevin.m.brown@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Edwin Lee Jr Edwin Lee Jr Designee New Jersey edwin.lee@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Dale Dodd Dale Dodd Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator New Mexico dale.dodd@state.nm.us User Profile
Stephen Horton Stephen Horton Deputy Compact Administrator North Carolina stephen.horton@ncdps.gov User Profile
Charles Frieberg Charles Frieberg Commissioner South Dakota charles.frieberg@ujs.state.sd.us User Profile
Raymundo Gallardo Raymundo Gallardo Staff - ICJ Program Coordinator Utah icjutah@utcourts.gov User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile