Human Trafficking Ad Hoc

The Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee examines information on the topic of human trafficking as it relates to ICJ. The Committee will maintain matrices of information that includes identifying victims, state’s laws, and state’s procedures for handling human trafficking cases.

In June 2019, the Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee surveyed compact offices regarding current human trafficking polices and procedures. Click here to read the survey report. 


Chair

Peter Sprengelmeyer

Commissioner, Oregon

Peter Sprengelmeyer Photo

Biography

Peter Sprengelmeyer is the Assistant Director for Community Services with the Oregon Youth Authority (OYA). As part of his duties he serves as the

read more

Peter Sprengelmeyer is the Assistant Director for Community Services with the Oregon Youth Authority (OYA). As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Administrator in Oregon for the Interstate Compact on Juveniles. He also supports parole/probation, foster care, Behavioral and Rehabilitative Services, individualized service contacts, and prevention programming for the OYA. He is a licensed psychologist, and before working with OYA he was the Executive Director at Oregon Community Programs. He has a Bachelor in Psychology from the University of Kansas, and both a Master’s and PhD from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

less


Vice Chair

Trissie Casanova

Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee, Vermont

Trissie Casanova Photo

Members

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Chris Newlin Chris Newlin Ex Officio - National Children's Advocacy Center Alabama cnewlin@nationalcac.org User Profile
Francis Casey Francis Casey Deputy Compact Administrator: Cases A-L Delaware francis.casey@state.de.us User Profile
Tracy Bradley Tracy Bradley Deputy Compact Administrator - Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Holly Kassube Holly Kassube Probation Deputy Compact Administrator Illinois interstate@illinoiscourts.gov User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
Maxine Baggett Maxine Baggett Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Mississippi maxine.baggett@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Edwin Lee Jr Edwin Lee Jr Designee New Jersey edwin.lee@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Jessica Wald Jessica Wald Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee North Dakota jlwald@nd.gov User Profile
Peter Sprengelmeyer Peter Sprengelmeyer Commissioner Oregon Peter.Sprengelmeyer@oya.state.or.us User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Raymundo Gallardo Raymundo Gallardo Staff - ICJ Program Coordinator Utah icjutah@utcourts.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Richetta Johnson Staff - Returns, Travel Permits, Outgoing Sprvsn. Virginia richetta.johnson@djj.virginia.gov User Profile
Jedd Pelander Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington pelanjj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile