Human Trafficking Ad Hoc

The Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee examines information on the topic of human trafficking as it relates to ICJ. The Committee will maintain matrices of information that includes identifying victims, state’s laws, and state’s procedures for handling human trafficking cases.

In June 2019, the Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee surveyed compact offices regarding current human trafficking polices and procedures. Click here to read the survey report. 

Meeting Dates

All meetings are held at 2:00 p.m. ET
November 14, 2018
January 8, 2019
March 12, 2019
May 14, 2019
July 9, 2019


Chair

Peter Sprengelmeyer

Commissioner, Oregon

Peter Sprengelmeyer Photo

Biography

Peter Sprengelmeyer is the Assistant Director for Community Services with the Oregon Youth Authority (OYA). As part of his duties he serves as the

read more

Peter Sprengelmeyer is the Assistant Director for Community Services with the Oregon Youth Authority (OYA). As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Administrator in Oregon for the Interstate Compact on Juveniles. He also supports parole/probation, foster care, Behavioral and Rehabilitative Services, individualized service contacts, and prevention programming for the OYA. He is a licensed psychologist, and before working with OYA he was the Executive Director at Oregon Community Programs. He has a Bachelor in Psychology from the University of Kansas, and both a Master’s and PhD from the University of Missouri-Columbia.

less


Vice Chair

Trissie Casanova

Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee, Vermont

Trissie Casanova Photo

Members

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Daniel Horacek Staff - Extradition Specialist Arizona dhoracek@azdjc.gov User Profile
Francis Casey Francis Casey Deputy Compact Administrator: Cases A-L Delaware francis.casey@state.de.us User Profile
Agnes Denson Agnes Denson Commissioner / Compact Administrator Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Tracy Bradley Tracy Bradley Deputy Compact Administrator - Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Tomiko Frierson Tomiko Frierson Commissioner Illinois tomiko.frierson@doc.illinois.gov User Profile
Nita Wright Deputy Compact Administrator / Sex Offender Specialist / Runaways Indiana Nita.Wright@courts.in.gov User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
Anna Butler Designee/Interstate Compact Specialist - RETURNS Kentucky AnnaE.Butler@KY.gov User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
Gladys Olivares Deputy Compact Administrator Nevada golivares@dcfs.nv.gov User Profile
John J. Romero, Jr. Ex Officio - NCJFCJ New Mexico albdjjr@nmcourts.gov User Profile
Sheila Poole Commissioner New York sheila.poole@ocfs.ny.gov User Profile
Jessica Wald Jessica Wald Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee North Dakota jlwald@nd.gov User Profile
Peter Sprengelmeyer Peter Sprengelmeyer Commissioner Oregon Peter.Sprengelmeyer@oya.state.or.us User Profile
JoAnn Niksa JoAnn Niksa Designee / Deputy Compact Administrator Rhode Island joann.niksa@dcyf.ri.gov User Profile
Felicia Dauway ICJ Backup South Carolina InterstateCompact@scdjj.net User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Jedd Pelander Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington pelanjj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile