Directory  >  Ex Officio
Ex Officio

The Compact specifically calls for Ex Officio members and designates the minimum requirements for who these representatives should be:

"Such non-commissioner members must include a member of the national organizations of governors, legislators, state chief justices, attorneys general, Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision, Interstate Compact for the Placement of Children, juvenile justice and juvenile corrections officials, and crime victims. All non-commissioner members of the Interstate Commission shall be an ex officio (non-voting) members. The Interstate Commission may provide in its bylaws for such additional ex officio (non-voting) members, including members of national organizations, in such numbers as shall be determined by the commission." Interstate Commission for Juveniles Ex Officio members are: 

  • American Probation and Parole Association (APPA)
  • Association of Administrators of the Interstate Compact on the Placement of Children (AAICPC)
  • Council of Juvenile Correctional Administrators (CJCA)
  • Conference of Chief Justices (CCJ)
  • Conference of State Court Administrators (COSCA)
  • International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP)
  • Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision (ICAOS)
  • Justice Solutions
  • National Association of Attorneys General (NAAG)
  • National Children's Advocacy Center (NCAC)
  • National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL)
  • National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges (NCJFCJ)
  • National Governors Association (NGA)
  • National Institute of Corrections (NIC)
  • National Partnership for Juvenile Services (NPJS)
  • National Runaway Safeline (NRS)
  • National Sheriffs' Association (NSA)